Affiliates

About Affiliates

The Affiliates Council promotes business relationships and the services of the OABR Affiliates to REALTOR® members.  The Council promotes the ethical business practices of all affiliate members.  The affiliate membership provides resources and expertise in many areas supporting real estate transactions and ownership. The Council contributes the “Affiliate Spotlight”, a column in the REview Newsletter, sponsors the OABR new member orientation and provides networking and charity events throughout the year.

Affiliates support an individual and collective commitment to six Standards of Excellence and tend to be leaders in their fields of expertise. The Affiliates operate with an executive board consisting of the President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer and various committee chairs which meet monthly.

How To Join

If you have a desire to promote your business by supporting the real estate community and do not hold a license to sell real estate, an Affiliate membership is for you! Affiliate Members are professional friends of the Association that are generally involved in businesses related to the needs of the real estate industry. Affiliate members are not licensed as real estate brokers, agents or appraisers, but enjoy the benefits of increased opportunities for networking and exposure to the real estate community.

Affiliates Membership Benefits
  • Networking opportunities with over 2,800 members of the Omaha Area Board of REALTORS® and other Affiliates.

  • Advertising on this webpage of the OABR website, which is used by hundreds of REALTORS® daily. Also listed in the Affiliate Yellow Pages.

  • Advertising opportunites in the monthly OABR REview Newsletter, mailed to every OABR Member on the 1st of the month.

  • Free monthly subscription to the OABR REview Newsletter.
  • Speaking opportunities at monthly affiliate meetings, lunches, and new OABR member orientation classes.

  • Participation and sponsorship opportunities for many events held annually for OABR members.

  • Opportunity to display your business information on the digital displays at the OABR Office.
  • Access to an electronic key for lockboxes (per OABR guidelines).

  • Focus Printing and other OABR services.

  • A positive image for you and your business through association with a professional organization elevated in the real estate community by our Standards of Excellence.

To begin the application process complete the Membership Application Form. Eligible Affiliates can apply for use of an electronic KeyBox by completing the Electronic Key Agreement. Contact our Membership Manager with questions.

How To Get Involved

1. All OABR Members are welcome and encouraged to sit in on an Affiliate Council Meeting! Meeting times are listed below and on the OABR Calendar. 

2. Attend the next Affiliates event! Network with peers to make yourself known amongst the real estate community.

3. Follow the Affiliates Council on Facebook!

Upcoming Affiliates Council Meetings

The Omaha Area Board of REALTORS® Affiliates Council Meetings are typically held the third Thursday of every month at 9:00 am in the OABR Education Center. Always check below or the OABR Calendar for any date or location changes.

Thursday, July 21 at 9:00 am | Zoom

Thursday, August 18 at 9:00 am | Location TBD

Thursday, September 15 at 9:00 am | Location TBD

July Featured Affiliates

Katie Lieffers

Mortgage

Veterans United Home Loans
(402) 813-2551
katie.lieffers@vu.com

Wendy Walker

Mortgage

Cobalt Credit Union
(402) 514-4975
wendy.walker@cobaltcu.com

Lori Bonnstetter

Home Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
(402) 536-0234
lbonnstetter@2-10.com

Past Presidents

Past Presidents of the Affiliates Council
2019 – Jan Eggenberg 2005 – Shirley Stewart
2018 – Lisa Powell 2004 – Chip Monahan
2017 – Erin Trescott 2003 – Linda Ladd
2016 – Brent Rasmussen 2002 – Steve Hassenstab
2015 – Lori Bonnstetter 2001 – Bob Kresnick
2014 – Mary Sladek 2000 – Rick Bacon
2013 – Wendy Walker 1999 – Sue Malnack
2012 – Deb Martin 1998 – James Marshall
2011 – Regi Powell 1997 – Kathy Sell
2010 – Sara Kelley 1996 – Richard Meyers
2009 – Alan Stoltenberg 1995 – Jerry Krupinsky
2008 – Debbie Kalina 1994 – Lennie Sortino
2007 – Brenda Stuart 1993 – Burnice Sladek
2006 – Robert Branson

 

Active Affiliates

The following Affiliates have attended six or more monthly Affiliate meetings during a 12 month cycle.

Lori Bonnstetter

Home Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
(402) 536-0234
lbonnstetter@2-10.com

Mary Byrnes

Mortgage

Lincoln Federal Savings Bank
(402) 493-5599
mbyrnes@lincolnfed.com

Melanie Doeschot

Title/Escrow

Ambassador Title Services
(402) 884-4500
mdoeschot@Atsomaha.com

Amy Dritely

Mortgage

Charter West Bank – Mortgage Center
(402) 493-7760
adritely@charterwest.com

Jan Eggenberg

Home Inspection

SUREHOME Inspection Company
(402) 616-9250
eggenbergj76@gmail.com

Summer Franco

Mortgage

U.S. Bank
(402) 289-9021
summer.franco@usbank.com

Samantha Hamrick

Mortgage

Northwest Bank
(402) 537-0300
shamrick@bank-northwest.com

Jonathan Jameson

Mortgage

Mortgage Specialists LLC
(402) 991-5153
jonathan@mtg-specialists.com

PK Kopun

Mortgage

Centris Federal Credit Union
(402) 697-6763
pkkpun@centrisfcu.org

Paul Kottich

Mortgage

Peoples Mortgage Company
(402) 298-2601
pkottich@peoplesmortgage.com

Jeanne Lamoureux

Mortgage

Centris Federal Credit Union
(402) 697-6751
jlamoureux@centrisfcu.org

Katie Lieffers

Mortgage

Veterans United Home Loans
(402) 813-2551
katie.lieffers@vu.com

Laura Longo

Mortgage

Centris Federal Credit Union
(402) 758-6041
llongo@centrisfcu.org

Mark McGee

Mortgage

American National Bank
(402) 898-3709
mmcgee@anbank.com

Lisa Miers

Mortgage

First Bank
(402) 312-6683
lisa.miers@fbol.com

Chris Myers

Locksmith

Graphite Lock
(402) 807-1777
chris.myers@graphitelock.com

Al Nelson

Title/Escrow

Trustworthy Title & Escrow
(402) 513-9670
al@trustworthytitle.com

Paula Paulson

Mortgage

U.S. Bank
(402) 210-5551
paula.paulson@usbank.com

Eric Petersen

Insurance

P & P Insurance Agency
(402) 614-4633
eric@ppinsteam.com

Brent Rasmussen

Mortgage

Mortgage Specialists LLC
(402) 991-5153
brent@mtg-specialists.com

Mia Seeger

Title/Escrow

Midwest Title
(402) 709-5082
mia@midwesttitle.com

Mary Sladek

Insurance

My Insurance LLC
(402) 991-6688
mary.sladek@myinsuranceomaha.com

Matt Thiel

Title/Escrow

DRI Title & Escrow
(402) 884-3527
mtheil@drtitle.com

Erin Trescott

Mortgage

First National Bank
(402) 602-6749
etrescott@fnni.com

Bridget Vacha

Home Inspection

Home Standards Inspection Service
(402) 392-2020
bridget@hsinspections.com

Wendy Walker

Mortgage

Cobalt Credit Union
(402) 514-4975
wendy.walker@cobaltcu.com

Contact the Affiliates Council

Jan Eggenberg

2020 President

SUREHOME Inspection Company
(402) 616-9250
eggenbergj76@gmail.com

Eric Petersen

2020 Vice President

P & P Insurance
(402) 449-0932
eric@ppinsteam.com

Jonathan Jameson

2020 Secretary

Mortgage Specialists LLC
(402) 991-5153
jonathan@mtg-specialists.com

Donna Shipley

Staff Liaison

Omaha Area Board of REALTORS®
(402) 619-5551
donna@omaharealtors.com